Upcoming Live Webinars

Stay up-to-date with economic sanctions trends, new programs, regulatory developments, OFAC enforcement cases, and earn CE credits from the comfort and convenience of your office with SanctionsAlert.com live training webinars featuring sanctions thought leaders who address the most important, timely and often contentious issues in the profession.

Two Ways to Attend:

1. Association of Certified Sanctions Specialists Membership: Best Value – Access pass to all SanctionsAlert.com live webinars, on-demand webinar library, quizzes and bonus materials, for $195/year per person.
2. Single Webinar: One time access to webinar includes CE credit, and presentation materials for registrant. Starting at $195

Already a Member? Login Here >>

DATE: Thursday, March 14, 2019

TIME: 12:00 PM – 01:15 PM EST, 04:00 PM – 05:15 PM London, 05:00 PM – 06:15 PM Amsterdam

Many companies, large and small, increasingly rely upon operational services provided by expert third party service providers like: banks, forwarders, consultants, and the like. However, this outsourcing of services often includes a variety of potential compliance risks, both with regard to trade controls and many other areas of the business.

DATE: Thursday, April 11, 2019

TIME: 10:00 AM – 11:15 AM EST, 03:00 PM – 04:15 PM London, 04:00 PM – 05:15 PM Amsterdam

For corporates and financial institutions doing international business, it is vital to be up-to-date with global sanctions regulations. Though a business may be compliant with the high standards set by U.S. sanctions, this does not automatically mean the same business will comply with E.U. sanctions.

DATE: Thursday, May 09, 2019

TIME: 12:00 PM – 01:15 PM EST, 05:00 PM – 06:15 PM London, 06:00 PM – 07:15 PM Amsterdam

In its role as the U.S. sanctions enforcer, the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) has recently doled out a number of hefty fines for sanctions violations.